UK border at Heathrow Airport

People arriving into the UK from Belgium, the Bahamas and Andorra will have to quarantine for 14 days, the transport secretary has said.

Grant Shapps said the changes start at 04:00 BST on Saturday except in Wales, where it starts at midnight Thursday.

The countries are the latest to be affected by a change in travel advice, after Spain and Luxembourg saw quarantines re-imposed last month.

Anyone returning to the UK will have to stay indoors for two weeks.

This breaking news story is being updated and more details will be published shortly. Please refresh the page for the fullest version.

You can receive Breaking News on a smartphone or tablet via the BBC News App. You can also follow @BBCBreaking on Twitter to get the latest alerts.

Source link

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x